practice makes perfect

I’ve seen some amazing wedding and portrait photographers do some just incredible portraits with massive sun flares in them and decided I wanted to try to do the same. However, I knew how hard it would be to expose something like that and still get the gorgeous rays of the sun shining through (instead of just blowing out the entire scene, turning it all white). So I decided I had better get some practice in.

This one was the best of a little practice session I did on KSU’s campus on my way back from class one afternoon.

ISO 100, 1/160s, f8, 18mm

2 comments on “practice makes perfect”

  1. I think you did a great job with this shot.. Sunflares are hard to get just right I am still practicing with those myself.. I think you were successful in this one. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment.. I love those

    e

  2. nice, good exposure!


Leave a Reply

