approaching dusk

Riding the Amtrak through the Colorado mountains on our way to Salt Lake City for our Christmas vacation.

ISO 100, 1/1000s, f2 (oops), 50mm

4 comments on “approaching dusk”

  1. Rik, your photography just keeps getting better. I mean that sincerely.

  2. that means a lot, kyle…thanks.

  3. I was able to enjoy very similar settings while on our vacation in Colorado for the week after Christmas. Sometime I’ll have to share a couple of the photos we took while on that trip. The wind blowing the snow on the mountains was beautiful. My husband was able to capture a couple good pics with my camera when I was playing in the snow with the boys. I would have loved to have gotten the pics myself and played with that scene!

  4. please do, melissa! there was some beautiful snow outside the train as we passed through colorado, but i wasn’t as focused on taking pictures as i could have been. let me know when you get the pictures posted!


Leave a Reply

