stolen portrait

By: rik

Mar 24 2008

Tags: , , ,

Category: personal, photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:50mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/500 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XT

I should not have this image.

I shot this on my flight out to California on ExpressJet, which only flies smaller jets with two seats on one side on the aisle and only one on the other. I was in one of those solo seats, and behind me, a family was split across the row, with their daughter right behind me. At one point, I looked behind me, between the seat and the bulkhead, and she was looking out the window with some beautiful light coming in. I grabbed my camera and turned around to take the picture, only to find that she had figured me out.

This image is much better than the one I first saw.

And, I should probably say, if this is your daughter, I should have asked first to take her picture, but I was afraid to lose the moment.

ISO 400, 1/500s, f2.0, 50mm

Leave a Reply

