can you feel it?

By: rik

Feb 02 2009

Category: clients, engagement, photography

1 Comment

Aperture:f/3.5
Focal Length:75mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/100 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

The texture, that is.

I’ve seen a lot of photographers do a number of textured portraits that I really liked. I’ve seen a lot of my attempts at texturing end up looking terrible. I think I finally found a texture that I love (at the local zoo) and matched it with the perfect image.

This is a really, really light taste of what’s to come, from a recent engagement session I did for my friends, Chase and Tara. UPDATE: here’s the rest of their sneak peek.

ISO 160, 1/100s, f3.5, 75mm

One comment on “can you feel it?”

  1. I’m not big on textured portraits, but I think this works. I think it would work without it too. It’s a great photograph though, and I really like the tonality. The halo of light around her is a wonderful look too. Kudos!

    http://clamroll.wordpress.com♠


Leave a Reply

