fresh

By: rik

Mar 22 2009

Category: newborn, personal, photography

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:40mm
ISO:320
Shutter:1/80 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Just in case anyone’s wondering why I’ve been a little out of commission, exhausted, confused, dangerous on the road, slow to respond, etc., lately, here’s the reason.

Our little Cate was born March 14th, a not-so-little 8 lbs 13 oz. I worked on this picture for one whole day in the hospital, not because I did that much to it, but rather because I was using a 7 year old laptop running linux, forcing me to completely alter my workflow and figure everything out from scratch. It was fun, though. 🙂

On a completely unrelated side-note, operating rooms have amazing light.

ISO 320, 1/80s, f5.6, 40mm

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go take a nap.

One comment on “fresh”

  1. Congratulations! Good timing! Cate was born 4 days after Joshua (and her birthday is one day after Isaac’s)!


Leave a Reply

