outside our window

By: rik

Dec 27 2009

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Category: fine art, news, personal, photography

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:56mm
ISO:160
Shutter:1/0 sec
Camera:Canon EOS 40D

Last week, we traveled to California to visit family and spent a few days at Disneyland. Our hotel room looked out over Disney’s California Adventure park, right towards their little mountain shaped like a bear.

Early one morning, our hotel stay earned us a chance to get into Disneyland an hour before the general public, so we were up with the sun. Right before we headed out, I stepped out on the balcony and shot this.

In other news, I recently changed my blog theme! If you’re a regular visitor, you might have already noticed that there’s a background color now instead of just plain white. Yay for color! Also, down at the bottom I now have room for a couple of widgets. Hooray for widgets! So now, you can subscribe to my blog via email so that you’ll always know when I’ve published new content. You can also find my latest tweets from my Twitter feed (come follow me!) and a cloud of my most frequently used keywords.

If there’s something else you can think of that should be down in my (very limited) widget bar, hit me up in the comment section below!

(And now, with this new theme, you can find the same EXIF information I used to post here automagically posted over on the left. Sweet!)

Leave a comment